Friday, January 29, 2016

NEW: Jimi Hendrix live in Copenhagen 1970 - 1CD - September 3

Jimi Hendrix
KB Hallen
Copenhagen, Denmark
September 3, 1970

1. Stone Free
2. Foxy Lady
3. Message To Love
4. Hey Baby (cut)  (removed)
5. All Along The Watchtower
6. Machine Gun (cut)
7. Spanish Castle Magic
8. Ezy Rider
9. Freedom (cut) (removed)

Jimi Hendrix: Guitar, vocals
Billy Cox: bass
Mitch Mitchell: Drums

Notes: To my ears, this is the finest concert of Jimi's career and ranks ahead of Monterey, the LA Forums 69 and 70, Albert Hall, Berkeley 70. Jimi is on fire here, playing like he is possessed...maybe it was to make up for the night before in Aarhus when he became ill and walked off stage after 25 minutes. Whatever it was, in Copenhagen he is amazing and his backed by Mitchell and Cox who are also playing their asses off. Decent sound here too.
Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment