Saturday, October 31, 2015

RE-UP: Jimi Hendrix live at Isle Of Wight 1970 - 2CD - August 30

Isle of Wight, East Afton Downs, England 8/30/70 (30/8/70)

Speed-Corrected to actual concert speed, equal to the "Blue Wild Angel"
Release from Experience Hendrix inc. If you have not "Experienced" this concert before, check out
the SOUNDBOARD recording and DVD available from Experience Hendrix. But if you have..

This is a "ok" audience recording in my books. Vocals are rather drained out at times where Jimi has
his guitar at full blast, drums are somewhat in the back, and Billy Cox's bass lines are somewhat "in
the background", blending in with Jimi's guitar. The guitar is actually in rather good quality, allowing
you to really decipher Jimi's guitar licks. Some tracks were split into numerous "Mini-Tracks", for example
Machine Gun being split into 4+ parts, these tracks have been added back together to make the full
track (with the exception of God Save The Queen and the following Drum Solo).

P.S.  Check for Experience Hendrix's RUTHLESS CUT on Hey Baby (New Rising Sun) that COMPLETELY disrupts the flow of the song, and for no appareant reason.. This OF COURSE is the full song, which is beautiful.

1. Intro
2. God Save The Queen
3. Drum Solo
4. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
5. Spanish Castle Magic
6. All Along The Watchtower
7. Machine Gun
8. Lover Man
9. Freedom
10. Red House
11. Dolly Dagger
12. Midnight Lightning
13. Foxy Lady
14. Message To Love
15. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
16. Ezy Rider
17. Hey Joe
18. Purple Haze
19. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
20. In From The Storm

Download this bootleg here

1 comment: