Sunday, November 15, 2015

RE-UP: Jimi Hendrix live in New York 1968 - 1CD - May 10 - soundboard

The Jimi Hendrix Experience
Source: soundboard
Title: “It´s Only A Papermoon"
Length: 69:14min
Artwork: Included

Fillmore East, New York, 10th May 1968 (date 10th March 1968 on artwork is wrong)
1) Lover Man
2) Fire
3) Foxy Lady
4) Red House
5) Hey Joe
6) Sunshine Of Your Love ~ Hear My Train A-Comin´(a.k.a. "Getting My Heart Back Together Again")
7) Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window
8) Purple Haze
( has "Wild Thing" as last song, missing here)
Length 1-8: 53:17min

additional tracks:

Col Ballrom, Davenport, IA, 11th August 1968
9) Are You Experienced
Length: 8:52min

San José Pop Festival, Santa Clara, CA, 25th May 1969
10) I Don´t Live Today
Length: 7:05min

Length tracks 1-10: 69:14min
James Marshall "Jimi" Hendrix: Vocals, Guitar
Noel Redding: Bass
Mitch Mitchell: Drums

RE-UP: Jimi Hendrix live in New York 1968 - 1CD - March 2 - late show


Hunter College, New York City, NY 2 march 1968; 2nd Show
Aud; 1st Gen - Digitally restored, Phase & Speed corrected

1 "Tax Free" (5)
2 "Foxy Lady" (22)
3 "Like A Rolling Stone" (5)
4 "Killing Floor" (11)
5 "Red House" (14)

Total time: 25:24

The "best" previously circulated version of this recording was formerly believed to be a master clone, but new info shows that this is not correct. Recordings such as the one included on ATM 039 "Hunter / Hilton" are in fact just 2nd Gen at best, so this 1st Gen version IS an upgrade, and the "best" version currently in circulation. The reason for the Master / 2nd Gen confusion was probably that the lineage of the old recording was listed as DAT Master > CDR. However, this so-called "DAT Master" wasn't actually a real Master, but merely a DAT copy of a 2nd Gen tape (at best). Anyway: There's no new music here compared to old version, but the recording starts a few seconds earlier, so it's marginally longer. As was the case with the Fillmore East 1968 upgrade, this recording has been doing the rounds at JPIO this summer.

Artwork included.

Download this bootleg here

Thursday, November 5, 2015

RE-UP: Jimi Hendrix "Box Of Gypsys volume 1 - revised" - 3CD

BAND OF GYPSYS - Box of Gypsys Vol.1 - Revised (Rev.A: ATM 066/218/219/069/070/071)

The Complete Live recordings by the Band Of Gypsys compiled from the best available sources on 6CD's. This revised version of ATM 066-071 "Box of Gypsys" incorporates approx. 9 min's of additional material from Fillmore East, New York City, NY 31.12.69; The revision only concerns Discs 2 & 3, and this set is in effect just the original "Box of Gypsys" set with Discs 2 & 3 replaced by ATM 218-219 "Band of Gypsys: Goodbye to '69".If you already have the original set, you just need to replace these 2 discs in order to upgrade to the revisedversion.
Extraordinary Archives Traded Material series of the highest quality Hendrix recordings available in traders' circuits.
All recordings in the ATM series are taken from the lowest generation masters available, and they have all beendigitally restored unless otherwise indicated.

Thanks to Hans-Peter Johnsen

Disc 1: Fillmore East, New York City, December 31, 1969 - 1st Show

1. Intro
2. Power Of Soul
3. Lover Man
4. Hear My Train A Comin'
5. Them Changes
6. Izabella
7. Machine Gun
8. Stop
9. Ezy Rider
10. Bleeding Heart
11. Earth Blues
12. Burning Desire

Disc 2: Fillmore East, New York City, December 31, 1969 - 2nd Show

1. Introduction
2. Auld Lang Syne
3. Who Knows
4. Stepping Stone
5. Burning Desire
6. Fire
7. Ezy Rider
8. Machine Gun
9. Power Of Soul
10. Stone Free

Disc 3:

1. Them Changes
2. Message To Love
3. Stop
4. Foxy Lady
5. Voodoo Child
6. Purple Haze


RE-UP: Jimi Hendrix "The BBC DAT Masters" - 2CD

# BBC DAT Masters (JellyCat 251007 / 25.10.2007 / 2CDR)

(BBC Sessions, London 1967; See tracklist for details.) Sbd; BBC DAT Masters > CDR

Disc 1: "Saturday Club", BBC Broadcasting House, London 13.02.67:

"Foxy Lady" (3) /
"Stone Free" (3) /
"Hey Joe" (5) /
"Love Or Confusion" (3) /
"Foxy Lady" (4) /
"Hey Joe" (5) /

"Top Gear", BBC Playhouse Theatre, London 06.10.67:

Brian Matthew intro > "Fire" (5) /
"Purple Haze" (6) /
"Killing Floor" (1) /
"Ain't Too Proud To Beg" /
"Midnight Hour" /
"Little Miss Lover" (4) /
"Drivin' South" (2) /
"Drivin' South" (14) /
"Catfish Blues" (1) /
"The Burning Of The Midnight Lamp" (5) /
"Hound Dog" (1)

Disc 2: "Rhythm And Blues", BBC Playhouse Theatre, London 17.10.67:

Alexis Korner intro > "Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window?" (1) /
"Hoochie Coochie Man" (1) /
"Drivin' South" (3) /

"Top Gear", BBC Playhouse Theatre, London 15.12.67:

"Radio One" /
"Spanish Castle Magic" (5) /
"Day Tripper" (3) /
"Hear My Train A-Comin'" (2) /
"Hear My Train A-Comin'" (3) /
"Wait Until Tomorrow" (4) /
Interviews: BBC Broadcasting House, London 13.02.67 (Interview with Jimi, Noel and Mitch by Brian Matthews for BBC Radio "Saturday Club") >
Cumberland Hotel, London 11.09.70 (Interview by Keith Altham for the "Record Mirror" Magazine)

- The material featured on these discs are verified digital copies of BBC's DAT Masters. These are the raw sources; Nothing has been done to them and nothing has been left out.

- There's no idex mark between the Brian Matthew 13.02.67 interview and the Keith Altham 11.09.70 interview.

Download this bootleg here

RE-UP: Jimi Hendrix "Bob Terry Studio Tapes 20 & 22" - 1CD

Jimi Hendrix
Bob Terry Studio Tapes 20 & 22

1-7 BT tape #22

8-10 BT tape #20

01 Bolero
02 Power Of Soul
03 Jam
04 Send My Love To Linda
05 Lonely Avenue Inst.
06 Valleys Of Neptune Inst.
07 Manish Boy Session
08 Ezy Rider Inst.
09 Crosstown Traffic
10 Earth Blues

Download this bootleg here

RE-UP: Jimi Hendrix "Axis Bold As Love Sessions" - 1CD - Sotheby's auction tapes

Jimi Hendrix Experience
1968.xx.xx - Axis Bold As Love sessions

Sotheby's auction tapes
Auctioned at Sotheby Dec 22, 1981

01 - Jazz Jimi Jazz
02 - Electric Ladyland (blues)
03 - She's So Fine
04 - Castles Made Of Sand
05 - Spanish Castle Magic (inst)
06 - South Saturn Delta
07 - Electric Ladyland (drums)
08 - Wait Until Tomorrow
09 - Ain't No Telling
10 - Little One (1)
11 - Little One (2)
12 - Golden Rose
13 - Bold As Love
14 - EXP
15 - Up From The Skies

Notes from jonsatticuk:

These tracks, also known as the Axis Outtakes, nearly never made it past Kathy Etchingham's dustbin. Luckily they were retrieved and ended up in an auction at Sotheby’s in December 1981. Since then they have turned up in various guises on collector’s lists and of course have been treated to the usual shabby mangling on various bootleg releases.

Over the years I've had various copies of these tracks from terrible to very good. These however are the best I have ever come across and were supplied to me by a very reliable source who told me he had managed to track down and obtain a dub from the masters on DAT. Given the quality I have no reason to doubt his claim.

Full 8 page booklet included

Download this bootleg here

RE-UP: Jimi Hendrix "Axis Outtakes" - 2CD

Artist: Jimi Hendrix
Album: Axis Outtakes
Label: Purple Haze (HAZE002)

2 Disc Bootleg Release of Outtakes from Axis, Bold as Love sessions.

  1.  Spanish Castle Magic
  2.  Little Wing
  3.  You've Got Me Floating
  4.  She's So Fine
  5.  Little Miss Lover
  6.  Bold As Love
  7.  Takin' Care of No Business
  8.  South Saturn Delta
  9.  Cat Talkin' To Me
 10.  The Stars That Play With Laughing Sam's Dice
 11.  Takin' Care of No Business

  1.  Dream
  2.  Dance
  3.  Little One (Take 1)
  4.  Little One (Take 2)
  5.  Driving South
  6.  Jazz Jimi Jazz
  7.  Tax Free
  8.  Somewhere
  9.  Cherokee Mist
 10.  Three Little Bears

Download this bootleg here